Junkyard – Whisky Show Booked – New Album On It’s Way

Is there a hard rock fan on the planet that doesn’t bow down to the Junkyard staple “Hollywood” and it’s pop-beat drums, rockin’ guitar riffs and sleazy late 80’s imagery? I think not! That song was just a taste of the music that has stood the test of time in collector’s catalogs, and it plays all the time at www.allhardrock.com – as it should!

Lets relive a memory!

My god that’s simply awesome. Now, seeing as I have all the time in the world to write about the band, lets enjoy another song you won’t be able to get out of your head.

Now, here’s the start of the news, and it’s good! On April 21st, Acetate Records officially drops the next installment of some seriously down to the bone, straight forward, blues laden rock and roll. Junkyard is back in 2017 with the album “High Water.” Offering 11 new tracks that have the consistent sound that made this band a keeper, and it’s vintage – 26 years since the last release – but it’s new.

Founding frontman David Roach has discussed in the trades how the reunion shows the band has done were inspiring, and more than enough to light the fire that would reignite the band’s career. He tells us, “I had no grand illusions of a magnum opus, or that we’d try and recreate what we were 25 years ago. This album is not a departure; it’s a rock ‘n’ roll record from Junkyard with songs about life, love, regret, addiction and memories.

Of the album, guitarist Tim Mosher shares, “It could be interpreted more than one way — like a ‘high water mark’ or the old phrase come ‘hell or high water,’ or with the image of the bottle on our CD cover, the actual ‘high water,’ aka booze!

The album also features writing and lead guitar credits from founding/former guitarist Brian Baker, who played with the band more than 25 years, but now plays full time with Bad Religion. On stage, the band includes guitarist Jimmy James (The Hangmen), founding Junkyard drummer and killer skateboarder Pat Muzingo and bassist Todd Muscat (Kill For Thrills) who joined the band in 1991, rounding out the lineup.

Now, check this out:

You can pre-order what will only be 500 copies of the initial CD bonus package, or get on board for the CD release here: http://www.junkyardblooze.com/

High Water” track listing:

1. Walk Away
2. Faded
3. Cut From The Same Cloth
4. Styrofoam Cup
5. Hellbound
6. W.F.L.W.F.
7. Don’t Give a Damn
8. Hell or High Water
9. Wallet
10. ‘Til The Wheels Fall Off
11. Kindness to the Dead

Bonus tracks:

12. The River
13. Rome Is Burning
14. Don’t Give A Damn (acoustic)
15. Styrofoam Cup (acoustic)
16. Wallet (live)

Now for the killer news, as people are lining up in Hollywood already! (Okay, maybe it’s just me).

On Friday, April 14th at the world famous Whisky A Go-Go, Junkyard will take the stage with, holy shit – Circus of Power!! What year is this? I often dream of things like this – but reality is infinitely better.

The appearance in Hollywood is the band’s second show on this tour, which will hop around the states and culminate on the Monster’s Of Rock Cruise next February. Want to see when you’re going to a show? Go here: http://www.bandsintown.com/Junkyard

Now, you’re sold, we know it! So get online and support the band and share this article with your timeline. This is an amazing time to be a rock fan, and this is 2017, now known as the year Junkyard came back to town!