All 41 – Not All 4 – 1 or All For One – But The AOR/Rock Supergroup Will Be Out On Frontiers

Why is everyone on the left side of this picture angry?

It’s nice to see Matt Starr get work after that brief stint with Frehley – which everyone mentions, but isn’t MR BIG a better mention? Maybe now he can afford a sandwich, he’s so god damned skinny, but man can that kid bash the drums! I remember him back in the old days playing around Worcester, MA at Sir Morgan’s Cove – he had hair, and he was awesome! Now, he’s iconic! But … but, but, but … let’s not overlook this band name – All 41. I don’t know if it’s All Forty-One, or is it like four guys, and they’re all in it for one thing, or maybe it’s like the world ran out of band names and they just pulled from the “A” column at the top of the stack and “All For One” came up and now it’s All 41. Either way – dumb-ass name – very confusing.

The music, however, is going to blow the grass thatched roof off some housing in Australia where AOR is church music to those rock fanatics! How much do you just love the voice of frontman and vocalist Terry Brock?!? How many albums did he do with Strangeways? Never-the-less, this one comes out on Frontiers July 7th, and it’s lookin’ to be a good one. Check out the teaser.

It sounds good, right? Looking forward to hearing more of it.

So here’s the 4 guys that are all one, or something:

Terry Brock – Lead Vocals (Giant, Strangeways)
Robert Berry – on bass and also Lead Vocals? (Three, Alliance)
Gary Pihl – Guitar (Boston, Sammy Hagar, Alliance)
Matt Starr – Drums (Ace Frehley, Mr. Big)

The album is called “The World’s Best Hope.” It’s going to look like the door that Doctor Charles Xavier goes in before he contacts mutant children..

“The World’s Best Hope” track list:

1. After The Rain
2. Cyanide
3. Down Life’s Page
4. Mother Don’t Cry
5. Show Me The Way
6. Walk Alone
7. Don’t Surrender (To Love)
8. Hero In Your Life
9. Never Back Down Again
10. Who Knows
11. The World’s Best Hope

So keep an eye out for that one. Maybe a tour featuring All 41, Sum 41, Blink 182, 3 Dog Night, The Four Tops and the Five Aces.

It could happen.