Frontier’s To Release Lost Enuff Z’nuff Tracks From The Vault

Enuff Z'Nuff
Enuff Z'Nuff

South Side rockers Enuff Z’nuff hit the big leagues during the MTV era, and unlike many of their ’80s contemporaries, have refused slow down. Chip Z’nuff, the energizer bunny of the Chicago rock scene, never seems to run out of steam.

Z’nuff announced the Dec. 2 release of “Clowns Lounge” through Frontiers Music, a collection of previously unfinished tracks dating back to its first few albums. One of the lost vault tunes features the late Jani Lane of Warrant, while another features a guest spot by James Young of Styx.

Donnie Vie and I wrote the songs in the later part of 1988-89,Z’nuff said. “They were recorded in Lake Geneva on 2-inch analog tape, during the time of our debut. The tracks were never finished, as we were very prolific and focused on laying down as many ideas as possible. We had a plethora of songs during that era and for one reason or another this batch slipped through the cracks.”

Z’nuff took the unfinished, unreleased vault material and went back into the studio with the band’s current line-up, Tony Fennell (guitars/vocals), Tory Stoffregen (lead guitar/vocals) and Erik Donner (drums/vocals), to create “Clown’s Lounge.”

Guitars, bass, vocals, it all needed to be tweaked, and with help from Chicago Recording Company and Chris Steinmetz of Stonecutter Recording Studios, we were able to create another rock solid record,” Z’nuff said. “It’s basically an archival record featuring both the original band and Enuff Z’nuff as it is today. The record showcases the best elements of Enuff Z’nuff in the early days — in-your-face glitter rock with pop overtones. This is a true must have rock record for diehard Enuff Z’nuff fans worldwide.”

Clowns Lounge Cover
Clowns Lounge Cover

Clowns Lounge” track listing:

01. Dog On A Bone
02. Runaway
03. Back In Time
04. She Makes It Harder
05. Rockabye Dreamland
06. The Devil Of Shakespeare (feat. Jani Lane and James Young)
07. Radio
08. Good Luv
09. Round And Round
10. Nothing
11. Backstreet Kids
12. One More Hit