Sisters Of Suffocation Drop New Video – All Female / All Death Metal

Sisters Of Suffocation
Sisters Of Suffocation

Dutch all-female death metal group Sisters Of Suffocation, have dropped a new video for the song “Phobophobia,” a teaser for the forthcoming full length release the band will deliver in 2017.

Forming in 2014, Sisters Of Suffocation immediately got attention when they booked themselves in to local venues, then festivals and then … the girls got noticed by Eindhoven Metal Meeting who gave them a chance to present themselves for a bigger audience. This started a windfall of attention.

Els Prins shared that it had always been a dream to start an all-female death metal band, but she didn’t seem to be able find the right group of girls to make this dream reality, that is, until she met guitarist Simone van Straten. Sharing a love for extreme metal, they recruited drummer Amber de Buijzer and bass player Marjolein van den Nieuwenhuizen and started rehearsing. It was magic from the start.

The band released their first single, “Boundaries”, in July of 2014 and played their first show one month later. In May 2015, Marjolein exited the band and was replaced by Puck Wildschut. 2015 would see the band on stage, a lot, earning their keep.

Earlier in 2016, Sisters Of Suffocation entered the studio to record their debut release, the EP “Brutal Queen.” The CD immediately sold out. Hammerheart Records reissued the release on digi-CD  in September and on LP in November, with slightly altered artwork.

Sisters Of Suffocation, are answering the demand for new music by working on their debut full length album, scheduled for release in the second half of 2017. Fans are encouraged to keep up with news on Facebook.

Sisters Of Suffocation are on Facebook here:

Vocals – Els Prins
Guitar – Simone van Straten
Drums – Amber de Buijzer
Bass – Puck Wildschut