Varvara premiere new single ‘Anxiety’

Alt-rock group VARVARA from Hamina, South-East Finland have come a long way since the release of their debut album back in 2011. The 2016 album ”Death Defying Tricks” was the bands first release actively promoted outside Finland. The album represented a self-confident band with an exceptional sense of melody amongst a series of quirky details. Combining off kilter rock shapes to straight-up rock, Death Defying Tricks collected nothing but praise in domestic and international rock media.

Now the band is ready to unleash their upcoming fourth full-length album ”GO” to be released February 2018 under their own Haminian Sounds imprint. Produced and mostly recorded by the band themselves ”GO” offers an intriguing mix of aggressive garage and melodic rock sounds. The album was mixed by the leading underground rock, indie, and punk scene producer in Finland Lauri Eloranta and mastered by Brad Boatright (Fucked Up, Beastmilk..) at Audiosiege, Portland, OR.

”Anxiety” is the second single from ”GO” to be released on 2nd of February 2018.

Varvara is:
Mikko Kiri – vocals/guitar
Toni Raukola – guitar/backing vocals
Tommi Muhli – guitar
Simo Kuhlman – bass/backing vocals
Lauri Tattari – drums



Saxon New Release - Let Me Feel Your Power
Steel Panther And The Roxy Residency (With Video) 2016
The Sisters Of Mercy Guitarist Ben Christo Launches Diamond Black
EMPIRE Featuring Peter Bands And Sydney Foxx - Complete Recordings - Out Now